First post. Hello!

Beautiful Sky x

Beautiful Sky x

Well it is Feb 6th 2013 and I have FINALLY decided to get a blog up and running. You shall have to bear with me as I stumble my way through blog-land (making many mistakes on the way no doubt) as I try to share snippets of our life here at Riverside. Yes there will be tales of compost and custard, cultivating and cooking.

….and lots of photos too!

Here at Riverside, we ( my daughter and I) try very hard to live a simple life, growing lots of our own food. We share our lives with an ever growing menagerie and have regular visits from our wonderful extended family. My lovely parents and my Uncle Ray feature highly. We have two beautiful goats for milk, bees for honey, hens, quail and geese for eggs, an imprinted duck (don’t ask!) … as well as cats and dogs and ponies and any other animal that chooses to find a home here.

More about all the animals later… They deserve a blog of their own really!

Thank you for popping by x
206365_4690552060366_925713154_n

14 comments on “First post. Hello!

  1. Eileen Ozanick says:

    How lovely xo

  2. PJ says:

    You sound like you have a busy but lovely life… I can’t wait to hear more x

  3. Ja Wood says:

    Can not wait to see more either

  4. I am so pleased you have started a blog, I am really excited about it and can’t wait to read more. I think everyone will love it šŸ™‚ x x x x

  5. Wonderful and I look forward to reading more. You`re an inspiration to us all! x x

  6. patriciabull says:

    brilliant naomi you bring so much love to us all xxx

  7. looking forward to hearing more about “the simple life”, amzes me how you find the time to do all that and still write a blog. all the best with it

Leave a Reply

