Seeds of promise…

Finally after a much later start than usual, I have trays of seedlings growing on healthily in my tiny greenhouse.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have pea shoots pushing up through the damp earth, waving their bright green leaves at the sky.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have birdsong to accompany me during my early morning milking and to lift my spirits and make rising so early less tiresome.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have sunshine in my garden and with it grows the seed of promise for a productive Summer.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When life throws obstacles at you it is easy to get disheartened, feel total despair and give up. We can learn so much from nature at times like this.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When the unpredictable weather conditions make it impossible for germination to begin, when nature decides to throw in a googly…the seeds silently bide their time and still they arrive full of energy and life anew. Fresh, unspoilt and ready to take on the world!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So although my vegetable and flower garden has got off to a slower than predicted start this year, due to the dire Spring we have had……and I, like many others here in the UK atm, are weathering some incredibly tough economic times, I  feel so grateful to have nature to guide me, comfort me and help me through the tough days.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My garden is not only my sanctuary, my food store, my larder, my exercise, my hobby …….it is my friend too and I love it unconditionally xx

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

4 comments on “Seeds of promise…

  1. you have so much Naomi PLUS the joy of it all,

  2. kaylesleigh1 says:

    Everybody’s seeds have lurked and sulked this spring and who can blame them? But at last they seem to be getting off to a good start, yours look really healthy!

Leave a Reply

